Just another WordPress.com weblog

From A to B

What is it about not getting things done? I’ve had a lot of good ideas lately but that seems to be where they stay, in my head as ideas. Instead I only go about as usual and give in to laziness or  lack of inspiration or even go for ideas that are totally unproductive or even counterproductive.

When will I learn to take one step, one challenge at a time? Will I learn how to be able to start something even if I know that I won’t be able to finish it in a few minutes, an hour, a day or even longer? How to take this small step of just trying something new? It doesn’t have to work perfectly the first time as long as I just try to get something done.

From A to B. How hard could it be?

2 responses

  1. Tomas Tiainen

    Ett citat som jag gillar är “att man skall börja med så lite att man nästan föraktar det”. På det sättet minskar man risken att misslyckas och därmed också bli avskräckt från fortsatt försökande. Lönar sig inte att försöka sig på hopplösa grejer..

    February 3, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    • låter helt vettigt, bör prövas

      February 3, 2011 at 8:32 pm

Leave a Reply

