Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Name Is Victory

I just realized something. We’re gonna’ win.

I’ve been singing these songs the whole weekend and now I’m realizing the words, how they speak directly into my heart.

“I’ve got evidence, I’ve got confidence, I’m a conquerer, I know that I win
I know who I am, God wrote it in his plan for me… My name is victory

God gave me authority to conquer the enemy
He wrote in my destiny that my name is victory
He said that I overcome I know I already won
He wrote in my destiny that my name is victory

I know my identity
My name is Vitory”

“My heart is fixed my mind’s made up
No room no vacancies I’m all filled up
His spirit lives in me and that’s the reason I’m Souled out!”

And what’s become like an anthem for me

“I just can’t give up now
I’ve come too far from where I started from
Nobody told me the road would be easy
and I don’t believe he brought me this far to leave me”

Thank You for a fantastic Gospel weekend. Great singer, great band, great fun and
God is good! I owe you all the praise!

One response

  1. Manne

    Sannerligen uppmuntrande ord!

    February 18, 2010 at 8:29 am

Leave a Reply

