Just another WordPress.com weblog

the great in between

So what is this “in between” you ask.. Well it’s everything about where I am right now. The culmination of the past year with all the different events that took place and kept me quite occupied has turned into the great in between. The what next phase. Not these past events and not the future, just the now. Now is where I make the choices that will shape what is to come. I’ve resently made a choice that might set my course in a steady forward motion for about four years and I feel kinda’ good about it. But right now it’s just the in between.

The word desert comes to mind. I’ve heard that God will lead us into different types of deserts to prepare us for the coming tasks He has instored. Funny thing is, I feel like a huge change has occurred in my life and it started at about last summer with a deeply spiritual experience and it’s been developing ever since and kept growing especially round and after the holidays. Now the desert would represent the “back to normal” life. Friends gone off to study in other towns and me still here. I guess this is the part where I truly must rely on God. And so far so good. He is reliable!

I wrote a list of things to do. Some things daily and some things at a regular basis. So far I’ve managed it alright but not completely. So that’s what’s keeping me busy at the moment but still there’s that in between feeling. Another in between actually makes me smile. I’ve been hoping for God to move mountains. For if anyone can, it is He.

2 responses

  1. You’re a really good writer! :)

    January 18, 2010 at 3:09 pm

  2. thanks :)

    January 18, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Leave a Reply

