Just another WordPress.com weblog

midnight thoughts

I wish I had a mental notebook so I could record all my thoughts because often when I write I loose focus on the question and forget what I was saying. However I will try to write down a few thoughts of varying origins.

I ran across the word conviction. I usually associate the word with a negative meaning. I assume that it’s origin is positive. But a sample of what I associate with it: “But I’m something that you’ll never be: I’m pure. I believe in evil. You and your friends, you’re conflicted. You’re confused. We’re not. That’s why you’re going to lose. Because we possess the most powerful thing in the world: conviction.” …If interest exists see Angel season 5 episode ‘Conviction’

I had a lot of other thoughts but I kind of used it commenting a friends blog so I’ll just throw in a few random quotes that made me think:

I have been many things in my life. I have been silly. I have been quiet when I should have spoken. I have been foolish. And I have wasted far too much time…

“We all believe in something… greater than ourselves, even if it’s just the blind forces of chance.”

“Where is it written that all our dreams must be small ones?”

“Faith manages”

One response

  1. “Where is it written that all our dreams must be small ones?”

    Love it! :)

    February 21, 2009 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

